Scott County, Tennessee

About the Election Commission

Scott County Election Commission Board and Staff

James R. Potter, Chairman
Jerry W. Thompson, Secretary
Richard B. Smith, Member
Fred Marcum, Member
Charles Valentine, Member
Gabe Lowe, Administrator of Elections

Zacch Brown, Machine Technician
Charles Beets, Machine Technician

Mission statement

To Maintain The Highest Level Of Public Trust In The Election Process.

The members of the Scott County Election Commission are appointed for two-year terms by the State Election Commission. Appointments are made in odd-numbered years.

The Administrator of Elections is appointed by the Scott County Election Commission.

Representatives of each political party on the Scott County Election Commission jointly appoint a voting machine technician who is a member of their political party.

Duties of the Administrator of Elections:

To organize and conduct all federal, state, county and municipal elections for Scott County. Other duties include but are not limited to:
• Maintaining all voter registration files;
• Conducting voter registration drives;
• Maintaining campaign financial disclosure records;
• Promoting and disseminating information to the public, the candidates, the voters, and the press in regard to all aspects of the electoral process on all governmental levels.

Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Phone Numbers: 423-663-3210 or 423-663-2430 Fax Number: 423-663-3127
Office Location: 2845 Baker Hwy, Huntsville, TN
Mail: P.O. Box 586, Huntsville, TN 37756

Election Central